SE High Tech Consortium

The Southeast High Tech Consortium is made up of 21 SE North Dakota Schools that have the common goal of utilizing technology related instructional equipment to enhance instruction in the areas of Math, Science, Technology, and Career/Tech. Ed.

These schools are: Ashley, Campbell/Tintah, Edgeley, Ellendale, Enderlin, Fairmount, Gackle-Streeter, Hankinson, LaMoure, Lidgerwood, Lisbon, Kulm, Milnor, North Sargent-Gwinner, Oakes, Richland 44, Sargent Central-Forman, SRCTC, Wahpeton, Wyndmere, and Zeeland. The SE High Tech Consortium has over $1,000,000 of equipment that is used on a shared basis by instructors at these member schools.  The sharing of resources makes this possible and affordable with a $3,250 annual consortium membership.  This equipment allows our teachers and schools to tie into the nationwide “STEM” initiative at a reasonable cost, without extensive front-end preparation and capital outlays.  STEM has been receiving significant attention with educators, business leaders, scientists, and policy makers because of the need to improve math and science performance and hopefully increase the number of students in the US pursing an education in the area of engineering.